List of Governmnt Agencies Domiciled at Port Locations

Image result for hadiza bala usman
Press Statement.

(Lagos, February 12, 2018) The Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council (PEBEC) has directed the Nigerian Ports Authority to ensure strict compliance to the 26th October, 2011 presidential directive on agencies permitted to operate in the port locations. The NPA therefore hereby reiterates that only eight federal government agencies are allowed to operate and have physical representation at all port locations in the country.
The agencies allowed representation at the ports are:  Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA); Nigerian Customs Service (NCS); Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA); Nigeria Police; Department of State Security (DSS); Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS), Port Health and the Nigerian Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) should remain at the ports.
Other agencies not mentioned in the list above should remain outside the port premises as the Nigerian Customs Service, which is the lead agency for inspection of cargoes, has developed standard operating procedures to facilitate their seamless operation.
The NPA remains committed to the determination of the President Muhammadu Buhari administration to enhance the ease of doing business in the country and the improvement of conditions under which business is carried out in all ports across the country.
The Authority solicits for the kind support of all agencies and stakeholders in the Nigerian maritime sector towards actualising the noble goal of making Nigeria a destination of choice for all legitimate businesses.

Abdullahi Goje
General Manager, Corporate and Strategic Communications


Popular posts from this blog

Portuguese Billionaire Antonio Piera Passes to Coronavirus

NPA To Pay Tally Clerks Outstanding Balance Soon.

NIMASA To Send IMO Instruments For Domestication