MMS Hall of Fame 2013

It was a day of glamour, glitz, poses, cat walk and fon-e english (Queens English) as industry giants gathered to celebrate women who have excelled in  their various fields of maritime, oil and gas and transport sectors.

As publishers of Maritime Management Series (MMS) a weekly newsletter held its 2nd edition  Hall of Fame ceremony 13 women were inducted.
Amongst those chosen were the prestigious Diezani Allison-Madueke Nigerian Minister of Petroleum Resources, Hajia Zainab Maina, Honourable Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development, Mrs. Sally Uwechue-Mbanefo, Director General, Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation, Mrs Uju Ifejika, Mrs. Lawretta Umeozokwere just to mention a few.

At the maiden edition in 2012, inductees included Mrs. Liyel Imoke of Cross Rivers State, Amb. Kema Chikwe and Hajia Tumaka among many.

The importance of roles of women to the society were highlighted.


Popular posts from this blog

Portuguese Billionaire Antonio Piera Passes to Coronavirus

NIMASA To Send IMO Instruments For Domestication

NPA To Pay Tally Clerks Outstanding Balance Soon.